50 Shades of Batman — Day 20

50 Shades Banner

This is my brain…

So this week sucked for productivity. In my defense, Days 16-18 were victims of me being just plain uninspired and Days 18-20  were victims of the muscle spasm in my lower back (and today, still, which sucks cheese, btw), and Day 20 was riddled with food poisoning and so I couldn’t focus on writing in between bending over the toilet.

Day20

And while I still have that stupid spasm in my lower back, I’m not on painkillers anymore so I’m hoping that will help with productivity today and the rest of the month. Of course, as of this writing, it’s nearly 4pm and this post is all I’ve written today. I had a late start to the day in general because of being up late with food poisoning last night. This doesn’t change how frustrated I’ve been feeling this week. I can only hope that I can regain my focus and momentum this weekend.

dad bod Affleck

…and this is my brain on shit loads of painkillers and muscle relaxants.

About alicegracey

Writer, Actor, Advice Nerd. At least, that's what it says on my business card these days. Mostly, I just write in order to try to get my brain to shut up. I like to share what I write, but be warned, I don't do happy.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

